Home   >  COOPERATION & DEVELOPMENT  >   International Cooperation  >   Partners
The University of Iowa

The first MOU was signed on 22 August 2009 and renewal on 18 July, 2012
The University of Iowa Established in 1847, is a comprehensive public university committed to high-quality teaching, research, and service. Iowa is member of American Association of Universities, Big Ten Conference, Committee on Institutional Cooperation, and Universities Research Association. Iowa has won international recognition for its wealth of achievements in the arts, sciences, and humanities. Iowa is composed of 11 colleges: College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Tippie College of Business; College of Engineering; College of Pharmacy; College of Education; College of Nursing; Graduate College; College of Law; Carver College of Medicine; College of Dentistry; College of Public Health. The largest of which is the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. 
More than 30,500 students enroll at Iowa each year. Some 55 percent come from Iowa, 25 percent from adjoining states, and 9 percent from the remaining states. International students from 100 countries make up 10 percent of the University's enrollment. The faculty numbers about 1,700 and there are about 13,000 staff. The total annual operating budget is about $2.8 billion.             U.S. News & World Report ranks The University of Iowa as the 28th best public university in the country. (2012 edition)
10 graduate programs are ranked among the top 10 of their kind at U.S. public institutions — U.S. News & World Report (2013 edition)
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics ranked as one of “America’s Best Hospitals” for the 22nd year in a row — U.S. News & World Report, 2011 News release

  Print     Send