Home   >  COOPERATION & DEVELOPMENT  >   International Cooperation  >   Partners
The University of Amsterdam

The MOU was singed on 17 May, 2001
The predecessor of the University of Amsterdam, the Athenaeum Illustre, was founded in Amsterdam in 1632 to educate students in Trade and Philosophy. Currently, The University has seven faculties spanning the humanities, the social and behavioral sciences, economics and business, law, the natural sciences, medicine and dentistry. There are more than 30,000 students at the University of Amsterdam and 5,000 staff. The University offers 250 undergraduate and Master programmes.

  Print     Send